The Christian Community in the Market Harborough area

Events

A list of forthcoming events organised by or of interest to Churches in Harborough.

Mon 20th Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at the Methodist Church. Focusing on the work of the Bower House and mental health.
Tue 21st Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at St Peter & St Paul's, Great Bowden. Focusing on community organisations, local charities, support groups, schools, and emergency services.
Wed 22nd Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at the Community Church. Focusing on Prison Fellowship.
Thu 23rd Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at the Baptist Church. Focusing on unusual kindness through hospitality - Community Sponsorship (refugees).
Fri 24th Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at Our Lady of Victories. Focusing on preserving our planet for future generations.
Sat 25th Jan
Prayer for Christian Unity, 12 noon at St Dionysius'. Focusing on our shared identity in Baptism.
Mon 27th Jan
Sight Loss Friendly Church workshop, 2:30 pm at the Baptist Church New Horizons Hall. Led by locally-based Torch Trust and supported by CTH, open to all. The workshop will help church members provide a more inclusive welcome for people with poor or no sight who often find socialising difficult.
Fri 31st Jan
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Thu 6th Feb
Sight Loss Friendly Church workshop, 7 pm at St Dionysius’. Led by locally-based Torch Trust and supported by CTH, open to all. The workshop will help church members provide a more inclusive welcome for people with poor or no sight who often find socialising difficult.
Sat 8th Feb
Coffee morning in aid of Street Pastors, 9 am - 12 noon at Market Harborough Theatre. Click here for a poster: Market Harborough Street Pastors Coffee Morning.
Tue 18th - Sat 22nd Feb
The story of cocoa, a 9-part story trail around the town.. See the special leaflet available at The Growing Tree in Manor Walk or go to fairtrademarketharborough.org.uk. Completed story trail leaflets can be taken to the Oxfam shop in the High Street, for the answers to be checked and for a possible reward.
Mon 24th Feb - Sun 8th Mar
Fairtrade Fortnight.
Fri 28th Feb
Fair trade drinks - volunteers will be giving away cups of Fairtrade tea, coffee and hot chocolate at the Oxfam Bookshop.
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Sat 29th Feb
Fair Trade Breakfast, 9am - 12 noon at the Methodist Church.
Mon 2nd Mar
Forum, 7:15 for a 7:30 pm start at Our Lady of Victories.
Fri 6th Mar
Lent lunchtime Service, 12:30 pm at the Methodist Church, followed by lunch.
Fri 13th Mar
Lent lunchtime Service, 12:30 pm at the Methodist Church, followed by lunch.
Fri 20th Mar
Lent lunchtime Service, 12:30 pm at the Methodist Church, followed by lunch.
Fri 27th Mar
Lent lunchtime Service, 12:30 pm at the Methodist Church, followed by lunch.
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 3rd Apr
Lent lunchtime Service, 12:30 pm at the Methodist Church, followed by lunch.
Fri 24th Apr
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Mon 18th May
AGM & Forum, 7:15 for a 7:30 pm start, venue TBA.
Fri 29th May
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 26th Jun
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 28th Aug
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 25th Sep
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 30th Oct
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
Fri 27th Nov
Night of Prayer, 9 pm - 8 am the next morning, at The Well, Kibworth. For further information please see the poster: Night of Prayer.
The Christian Community in the Market Harborough area